Happy New Year 2011–Hey, it’s a Rabbit Year!

1 Jan

Happy 2011! Another new year, another chance for me not to have any New Year’s resolutions 🙂

Fireworks #1

I’m not superstitious (not much anyway) and I’m unlikely to believe in anything the stars, trees, cards or the palm of my hand is trying to tell me. (Feel free to convince me otherwise!) But, I still love to look up the Chinese zodiac cause it’s fun. And 2011 is the year of the Metal Rabbit! Hey, I like rabbits! (If you have to know, I’m a Rat.)

So, according to Chinese tradition, the Rabbit brings a year in which you can catch your breath and calm your nerves in a world that’s full of destructive forces. Sounds good, right? The Metal Rabbit is a time for the people–there’s great strength in numbers. It is a time for planning, negotiation and regrouping. Your goal should be to create a safe and peaceful lifestyle for yourself and those you love. The Metal Rabbit is a year in which the family will come first. And the Rabbit is a sign of luck!

But I think harmony is a key word–and trying to be in harmony with yourself isn’t bad advice.

May 2011 be everything you wish for!

3 Responses to “Happy New Year 2011–Hey, it’s a Rabbit Year!”

  1. sleepydumpling 01/01/2011 at 10:36 pm #

    Hey, I’m a rat too. Water rat to be exact.

    • Chickie 01/02/2011 at 10:56 am #

      Rats rule! No, really, I just looked it up. According to Wikipedia, the Rat’s motto is: “I Rule”. I can live with that motto, lol.

Leave a Reply

