Why, you ask, do Female Chinese students eat Roundworm Eggs?

1 Jan

So glad you asked. Or not.

Female Chinese students resort to eating roundworm eggs to ensure they look thin for job interviews. They hatch in the stomach, allowing those who take them to shed pounds without exercising or dieting in the Xiamen, China. Via Mail Online.

Far be it from me to pass judgment, *cough, retch* But really? I mean, really? I’m so not posting an image for this article.

It’s a crazy, crazy world out there, that’s all I’m saying.

Edited to add: My blog is free of diet tips: this is NOT a diet tip. Also, isn’t it interesting/sad that not only gals in western countries struggle with achieving an ‘ideal’ (read skinny) body, but gals in Asia as well? Why are we doing that to ourselves? *sigh*

2 Responses to “Why, you ask, do Female Chinese students eat Roundworm Eggs?”

  1. portlandsfunnygirl 01/01/2011 at 5:28 pm #

    lol I think I vomited a little in my mouth when reading this. Seriously? WoW! That’s seriously sick…. sounds like a hundred other insane diet tips that women swear but instead actually make you sicker. Like replacing toilet paper to eat for food. Though I have to say, giving yourself intestional worms takes the cake. >.<

    • Chickie 01/01/2011 at 5:34 pm #

      Gosh, I know.

      But how much pressure to be skinny must these women feel that they go to such lengths?

Leave a Reply

