The Bachelor, ABC. Will you watch?

3 Jan

I’ve watched past seasons of the Bachelor. Why? Because it’s plain ol’ entertainment. It’s cheesy and awkward. It’s rarely romantic but oh the drama. I probably agree with everything negative you can come up with regarding the show. I’ll still watch it–it’s like a traffic accident, you can’t look away. I’ve also watched the season where Brad Womack famously dissed the two girls in the finale, not proposing marriage to either of them. Now Brad is back, still looking hot.

The Bachelor

Image: ABC

It should be noted that The Bachelor has nothing to do with the general theme of my blog. Unless, maybe, Brad Womack will be able to pick from a batch of plus-sized girls? I don’t think so. But I’ll watch it just in case I’m mistaken. Maybe women of every age, hair color and dress size are represented. Maybe Brad falls for a curvy, red-haired, plus-sized girl, who knows. So I have to watch, there. (I might write a Bachelor recap of the first episode, but not sure yet.) Edited to add: Yes, I did a Bachelor Recap here.

And about the age–I just had a sneak peek at the single girls at the ABC site. Most of them are in their early, mid-twenties. Brad Womack is 38 years old. Ahaha, the old double standard. Good luck to all the single ladies, I wish you strong nerves, you’ll need them.

Look at the time, show’s about to start and popcorn isn’t ready yet… Will you watch how the Bachelor breaks hearts again or do you hate the show?

One Response to “The Bachelor, ABC. Will you watch?”

  1. Ann 01/03/2011 at 8:29 pm #

    I love that show! course I watch!

Leave a Reply

