Plus size fashion stuff–Look, my new Hoodie Top!

11 Jan

I was shopping today, not in an actual mall, but online. I’m lazy that way but finding plus size stuff that I want to wear ain’t always easy. Amazon’s one click shopping makes it so easy, and I still had an unspent gift card.

So I figured I deserve something new, lol. And it beats taking the Special K challenge…sorry, that’s off topic. ~I just found out you can do an image slideshow, cool…Thank you, WordPress, for teaching me something new today πŸ™‚

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Gorgeous plus size hoodie top features short sleeve and long tunic design. Deep cut v-neck with string accent in the front. Beautiful gray designer print on solid color fabric with rhinestone accents. Perfect blend of casual comfort and fabulous style. Available in Black and Gray color choices in our store.

I was looking for a new dress actually, but I usually end up buying something else, usually shoes–yes, I’m a living clichΓ©–but I couldn’t say no to this top. Basically, if it’s gray and it’s a hoodie, I’ll buy it. Isn’t the top pretty?

6 Responses to “Plus size fashion stuff–Look, my new Hoodie Top!”

  1. despitemyself 01/11/2011 at 8:25 pm #

    ooh, that is pretty. i too love gray hoodies:~)

  2. despitemyself 01/12/2011 at 1:02 am #

    also, question: how do you get the share bar at the bottom of your posts? i have been looking but can’t find it. thanks!

    • Chickie 01/12/2011 at 12:02 pm #

      Hey, thanks for stopping by! I found the Share stuff under Settings–that’s my last pop-down menu in the Dashboard–and then under Sharing. And in Sharing you should see a couple of options that you can drag from Available Services to Enabled Services. Then don’t forget to hit Save, and voila! (I’m not sure, though, if all the WordPress themes offer that option…) I’ll check out your blog later and see if it’s working!

  3. portlandsfunnygirl 01/12/2011 at 11:29 pm #

    I love online shopping too! But I hate it because sometimes the clothes look better in the picture than on me… Have you noticed it’s hard to be fitted as a plus size girl for clothes? I mean duh but I mean in the sense the term “plus size” is so ranged and our body types come in so many different lumpy shapes, it’s even more troublesome to be fitted. For example, I can have a friend the exact same height and weight as me but she might carry more weight in her hips and I might carry more in the breasts… It just feels easier for skinner women to shop for clothes, even online, because while the skinny body types vary too, it doesn’t stand out as much for the same size outfit. (On most) Just saying. πŸ™‚ Kudo’s on the fab hoodie. ^_^ It’s super sexy and I LOVE the super cut low V-neck, wtg to show off your assets~! πŸ˜€

    • Chickie 01/13/2011 at 5:35 pm #

      I have quite a few skinny chicks as friends. They always complain that they can’t find great fitting clothes, lol. So, shopping for clothes, stressful for all sizes πŸ™‚ But, I know what you mean of course. If the hoodie doesn’t fit when it arrives, I’ll be so pissed, lol.

Leave a Reply

